‘Letterkenny’: 5 things to know about the comedy show on Hulu

‘Letterkenny’ is a popular Canadian television sitcom created by Jared Keeso, written by Keeso and Jacob Tierney, and directed by Tierney. The comedy show stars Jared Keeso as the lead, with Nathan Dales, Michelle Mylett and K Trevor Wilson.

The “Letterkenny” series started out as a YouTube web series, titled “Letterkenny Problems,” and was later turned into a TV series by Crave in March 2015. “Letterkenny” debuted in February 2016. The comedy show follows the residents of a fictional rural community called Letterkenny in Ontario and is loosely based in Keeso’s present-day hometown of Listowel, Ontario.


Dopesick: 5 things to know about the Hulu show with Michael Keaton

“Dopesick” fan review: Viewers are amazed and disturbed by the “superb” Hulu series

When is ‘Letterkenny’ released and where can you watch it?

Season 10 of ‘Letterkenny’ premieres on December 26, 2021 and can be watched on Hulu.

What is “Letterkenny”?

The official synopsis reads: “A lively and fast-paced comedy about rural people getting by in a small town.”

Who stars in the Hulu comedy?

Jared Keeso as Wayne

Born and raised in Ontario, Canada, Jared Keeso is an actor, writer, screenwriter and producer by profession. Keeso is best known for creating and starring in the famous comedy series titled “Letterkenny”, which ultimately won a Canadian Screen award for “Best Comedy Series” in 2017. Some of his notable works include “Elysium” and “Je love you, Beth Cooper ‘.

Additionally, Keeso is known for his role as Ben Chartier in the “19-2” series and won a Canadian Screen Award for the same. He played Don Cherry in the TV movies “Keep Your Head Up Kid: The Don Cherry Story” and “The Wrath of Grapes: The Don Cherry Story II”, and won a Leo and Gemini Award for the same.

In 2018, he was married to Magali Brunelle Keeso, a Canadian business lawyer.

The rest of the cast include Nathan Dales, Michelle Mylett, K Trevor Wilson, Jacob Tierney, Daniel Petronijevic, Dylan Playfair, Andrew Herr, Tyler Johnston, Evan Stern, Mark Forward and Tiio Horn.


The creators of the series are Jared Keeso and Jacob Tierney.


If you have an entertainment scoop or story for us, please contact us at (323) 421-7515

Javier E. Swan